Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 142

    A day of church's

    February 13, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    Today was my day off so I decided to try and be busy.

    The tower captain in hobart invited me to join them at their secondary church to ring in the morning. It is a Jewish Orthodox church now but was once an Anglican church. Beautiful interior and some pretty nice bells. They ring sort of funny but not bad.

    There were some cool buildings opposite that I really liked. And another church close by.

    Then sat about and had a muffin and berocca while I planned. Wrote a few emails and tried to finalise my east coast plans.

    Made some quesadillas for dinner. Tomato cause, cheese and fake chicken. Very nice.

    Then had ringing again this evening. We rang a touch of Bob which I haven't done in forever. So very proud of myself for that.

    Got back to the hostel and found out the new fridges were up and running. They are only for long termers so I now have a lovely clean fridge spot, that doesn't smell like fish and has a lot of space.
    Read more