Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 170

    Perth

    March 13, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    I did not do much today.

    I woke up after sleeping for probably 14hrs. Much needed. Seriously.

    I decided to take the bus into the city to the supermarket. Perth has 5 bus routes that are all free which is genius and I love it. One of those routes goes straight outside my hostel into the main shopping area. So I bought food which I did not want to eat but knew I really needed to after how little I had eaten.

    I did intend to explore the city but after walking for about 20mins, i began to feel very dizzy and exhausted again. So i hoped back on the same bus i took in and finished the loop. It took me throughout the West and East sides of Perth so I got to see something at least.

    Back at my hostel I had a rest and once I felt better went for a little walk. I headed down to the river. Walking along it is surprisingly quite and fresh there. The wind blows straight in from the coast making it a very nice walk. I explored onwards a little and found a nice park. It was warm out but I was feeling very cold which made me think I needed to go back inside.

    Back in the hostel I went for another lie down and it became more of a sleep than a nap.
    Read more