Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 234

    Interview

    May 16, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    I woke up pretty early today. I'm liking having a couple hours before work in the morning. I'm not used to working at the start of the day so it's a little strange but I like it.

    I made a fun breakfast. I'm trying to eat a mix of different things. Anything that's colourful and not bland.

    Work was super easy, not surprising from the last few days. Making beds and cleaning bathrooms is hardly taxing, it is just time consuming. But even then it's only 2 hours a day. Anyone can do that.

    I had lunch with Berber, a girl in my room who is also volunteering. Then got changed and headed to an interview. It went well until I said I worked between 10am and 12pm at the hostel. Unfortunately that put a downer on the interview.

    Back at the hostel I was kind of annoyed. I really want to get a job and the way the interview ended wasnt great. Surprisingly the company called me a few hours later in the afternoon and offered me a different job. I was very relieved and now just need to wait for word from them over the paper work and hours involved.

    Didnt do much in the rest of the evening. Just hung around the hostel with the girls and chilled.
    Read more