Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 245

    Saturday's

    May 27, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    Camellia and I decided to start the day with toasties. The sun was shining beautifully down us this morning and everyone in the entire town seemed to be out for the morning.

    We had a very nice breakfast and I will definitely be returning once I have some money. It was an amazing toastie and was far too big for just breakfast so I got lunch as well.

    I did my usual morning work at the hostel before deciding to eat my toastie for lunch and going for a bit of a walk through town.

    Back at the hostel, I ran into Amelia who was about to begin a workout and invited me to join. She wanted to go to the gym but her gym is closed between 12 and 3 every day and on Saturdays and Sundays which seems exceedingly stupid to me but there we go. She decided to do a home workout and I decided to join her. Berber also joined us for the workout. We ended up doing 10 minutes of various different workouts. At the end, for some reason I decided to join Amelia in the swimming pool. The swimming pool is basically freezing cold because it is not heated and the sun only touches a third of it for some of the day so it is a very cold pool. I did not enjoy my dip, I was very vocal about that but we managed it and it was a nice way to spend an afternoon.

    In the evening I finally began my crochet top that I've been thinking of making and enjoyed some bridgerton.
    Read more