Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 357

    The city loop

    September 16, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Once again I woke up early for literally no reason and dragged Alex out around the city with me. Today we did a loop from my hostel, over the go between bridge, all the way down south bank and to kangaroo point. Before crossing Story Bridge, getting the free boat from Riverside to the marine museum and across the bridge to the botanical garden, then back to the city and finally on the 33 bus because its free, so why not.

    We got a pastry each at a very popular French bakery at kangaroo point. Alex got a pain au chocolat, which she made me pronounce a thousand times before I got it right, damn French people. And I got a raspberry tart. It had creme fresh (don't hate me for the bad spelling), at the bottom and a sweet jelly like topping full of fresh raspberries. It was honestly one of the best pastries I have ever had.

    We had so many great views of the city as we walked. The main part is on the north side so as we were walking we essentially circled the entire thing. I also spotted a few more of the blue nijas artworks as we were going about.

    We had a great day but after 6hrs of walking, I was dead yet again. I got back around 3pm and just laid in bed for the rest of the day. Bit lazy but I was dead!
    Read more