Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 389

    Flying back

    October 18, 2023 in England

    Check into our flight was a little sticky for me. I thought I had lost my portable charger during the trip. Turns out, I did not. It was in the bottom of my bag, and I got pulled into security to find it. But I got there eventually and ended up getting through security easy enough.

    Before the flight, I was feeling a little hungry, so I bought some food before we hopped on board. The first flight was ok. I watched a movie while we got food, then fell asleep.

    Once landed in Doha, we had a 20-minute bus ride to the terminal. Then we had to go through security again, and I got my drink taken from me. Then, we went through another security check-in and got stopped once more. I was a random check, apparently, but it's just so annoying. Had another rest before the second flight and then slept a lot of that flight, too.

    Landing into Gatwick was nice and simple. Caught a bit of the pretty sunrise as we made our way from the terminal to the train station. Mum picked us up from the train station, and I headed home for the first time in a year and a bit.
    Read more