Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Getting Real!

    May 31, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    The idea of riding Route 66 conjures up Insta-worthy images of sun-in-your-face and wind-in-your-hair kinda carefree abandon! Blame Hollywood/Bollywood for romanticising such recklessness... haha!! Was brought back to reality with Mr T initiating me into the world of safe riding with words like "You don't want that pretty face ripped off without a full face helmet!" and "Skidding across the tarmac ain't fun without gloves!" Weekends are spent looking for the right gear - and there's no skimping on quality! End result - Shoei helmets, Kevlar leggings (let's you indulge your vanity with 'cooler' jeans on top), protective gloves, ear plugs, wet weather gear and propah boots. I find myself humming - "I've got bills I gotta pay..." :) Eagleriders will provide jackets when we get to Chicago. Excitement has started to build up!!Read more