Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Last night at Daryl and Martine’s.

    July 26, 2020 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Had a call from Woopi Caravan Park.
    Checking if we still required our booking.
    The lady was ringing everyone who had booked from Victoria.
    I explained that we were already up here and staying at my brother’s until we could come to the caravan park on 5th August .... Wednesday week.

    She said that as so many had to cancel from Victoria, they had sites available now.
    So I shot off in Tin Tin to check out the sites.
    Woopi is about 8 minutes from Daryl’s house, if that.
    We are still having the 2 sites we originally chose, sites 66 and 67, next to each other.
    We can move onto site 67 next Sunday .... (and then site 66 on the following Wednesday.)
    So, until then we will share one site #70.
    So a little bit of moving, but no problem.

    We are onto the 3rd stage of our adventure.
    Stage 1 .... the trip ( and running from the law!!!!!!)
    Stage 2 .... the absolutely wonderful time we have had staying with Daryl and Martine in their beautiful house.
    Stage 3 .... The Woolgoolga Lakeside Caravan Park.

    Bit excited.

    Oh and the rain stopped.
    Such a fun day.
    And very relaxing.

    Emily cooked shanks for dinner.
    Delicious!

    Half packed all my stuff back into Tin Tin.
    I am amazed how much I actually moved in here.
    I will miss this magnificent queen size bed, I know.
    And not banging my head on a ceiling when I sit up.
    Bit of readjusting and I’ll be right on it.

    Camping, here we come!

    Nigh nigh xxxxxx
    Read more