Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    I have a situation here....

    August 30, 2020 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    And not for one second am I trying to compare this to your situation down there....
    But ....
    Up at 7am this morning.
    Glorious day.
    Walked Lacey near the Lake.
    Saw Martine and Scout in the distance ....
    Said, “ Look Lacey. There’s Scout.”
    Well that little dog spun her head around so quickly to see a Scout, I thought she has dislocated her neck.
    And off she went!
    So excited.
    They played.
    A lot.
    Martine and I talked as we walked back to the caravan park, along the lovely grassy banks.
    That’s where the situation arose.
    Lacey found something absolutely irresistible to roll in.
    Not once.
    But 4 times.
    Rubbing that little body into the grass for all she was worth.
    Don’t know what it was .... but it stank.

    So I had a very stinky little dog on my hands and we were off to Nambucca Heads for the day.
    ( See next blog. )

    Now, we are back from our day out.
    And it was too cold to give a Lacey a bath.
    Very chilly wind at 4pm and given that it is dark at 5pm, not able to get her dry.

    So I am in a van that is 4 foot 6 inches wide and 10 foot long not counting the driving bits.
    I am in bed with a very stinky dog laying at my feet.
    That’s sort of all right until about 2am when she will try to get under the covers with me.
    ( I have just put off everyone who does not have a dog. Sorry.)

    So, even though I have just got back from a steaming hot shower, tomorrow morning off I’ll go again.
    And all those bed clothes to the laundry as well.
    At $4 a load.
    On the plus side, the forecast is 26 degrees and sunny..

    So there...
    Stinky dog night!

    The other night when we sat outside with a Matteo and Jess and I was FROZEN, I dragged a Lacey, kicking and screaming under the covers early, just to be my hot water bottle., and quietly went off to sleep.

    😷
    Read more