Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Travelling home.

    September 22, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Up at 6.30am.
    Sat on the step and gazed at the view.

    Packed up and off by 8am.
    Immediately stopped at the police roadblock.
    Accepted that I had been travelling from above Coffs Harbour and waved through.

    Good trip down the Hume.
    Stopped several times for petrol and a walk with Lacey.
    I was following Google Maps.
    Three routes were offered but it kept accepting the wrong one... through Broadmeadows.
    I kept changing it.
    But, yep, it took me through Broadmeadows.
    I really wanted to go via the freeway that shirts Melbourne.
    I did not like it when it kept saying “ City 2km.”

    But I followed it and it took me to the Westgate Bridge and Citilink.
    I LOVED it when I recognised where I was.

    Tin Tin went magnificently.
    Arrived home at 1.30pm.
    So strange to walk in here.
    We really left in a hurry.
    And it showed.

    Lacey went berserk.
    She ran and ran around everywhere.
    Said hello to Bella
    Beautiful Bella xxx
    Grabbed her favourite toy and flew around the house with it.

    And the ivy was advancing into the kitchen.
    Lawn, very long.
    Lost one of my wonderful Lilly Pillies.
    And lots of pots needed water.

    Wandered around.
    Then headed up to see a Mum.
    She looks wonderful.
    Had a lovely time.

    Back home.
    Searched Tin Tin for my jar of Woopi shells.
    Lacey ‘kept an eye out’ for the Pizza man.
    Barked when he arrived.
    Yes!
    We both enjoyed the pizza!!

    Off for a bath.
    Strange.
    Pulled the curtains.
    That was strange too.

    I would like to say, it is nice to be home.
    But I would rather be in Woopi .....
    😭
    With my girl.

    Xxx
    Read more