Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 227

    Playing in the water

    February 22, 2021 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    So after a quick lunch of homemade pizza.
    ( Thanks Emily )
    I drove down to Lakeside.
    I love this caravan park.
    We wandered the park.
    Stood on “my” site under the magnificent fig.
    Loved it all.
    Wandered the lake and down to the beach.
    Then headed into town for an ice cream.
    Sat watching a cricket game in teabag corner ...
    And surfers and sun bakers in and around the water.

    It was a bit hot.
    So back to the house, into bathers and back to the lake.
    Lacey and I sat in 6 inches of water just absolutely relaxing.
    Talked to people as they went by.
    And dogs.

    Then into the surf.
    Well the 6 inch deep stuff.
    Anything deeper is too rough for Lace.
    So we just jumped waves.
    And laughed.

    Home again.
    Grabbed the washing for the laundrette and wandered Woopi while I waited.

    Emily is spending the night at Rhyll’s so I am in charge of Poet, Winston and Lacey.
    We are all settled in.
    I’m in bed.
    Cold packs at the ready.
    And the fan on.
    It’s a warm night.
    Poor Lacey is just exhausted.
    She sleeps a good part of the day at home.
    No chance of that here.

    I seriously think she groans when the alarm goes off in the morning.

    Rain forecast tomorrow.
    Hoping for beach wandering in the rain.
    Read more