Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Charlotte - London

    April 16, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 64 °F

    After checking over packing lists a few times and grabbing a haircut at the last moment and trying to keep the cats from crawling into my suitcase, Janet and I are finally headed to the airport in Greensboro They say you should be at the airport 3 hrs ahead of time for international flights - think I could shorten that to an hour at GSO - practically had to wake everyone up in the middle of the afternoon. Delta app says the plane is on time. Good thing - not much time at Hartsfield to make connection. Now I just get a notice that my flight is delayed 35 minutes out of GSO. LOVELY.

    My bud seen below, who should be traveling with me!!

    Take-off 3:38 pm Departure from Atlanta scheduled for 5:45. This flight due to arrive around 4:55. Diet Fresca and mini Pretzels - living now! Wheels down at 4:30 My old home Atlanta out the window. Landing at 4:32

    Made it to the departure gate by 5. Plane left promptly st 5:45. Very smooth ride across the Atlantic but very little leg room. Food was mediocre I'd say, but then I was spoiled by Lufthansa once. Watched part of the movie Spotlight but after s few glasses of wine (1/2 of which I deposited on my corduroys) I managed to pass out briefly. Daylight is appearing (at 1:17 am - ugh)
    Read more