Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Insane weather

    April 1 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    The weather for the entire trip has been insane! From 27C when I started to 4C on some days, from complete hot sunshine to hale rain today with pebble sized ice. I went out this morning to get in some steps and have my last sights of Santiago de Compestela. When I left it wasn't raining but I saw that it rained earlier. I got to this park that I wanted to explore and started to take a picture, and then the rain came down. I got under a gazebo and took some more pics until the rain let up a bit. I then explored a bit more. The trees looked like some on the Camino trail. Moss covered, and the rain drops gave them this ethereal glisten. It was a lovely last day day.

    Heading back to the hotel, hail started coming down! There is so much going on weather wise. I'm not sure how anyone would pack with carry-on luggage to deal with all the seasons I experienced this trip. Thankfully, I managed, though I was wet and freezing for a lot of this trip.
    Read more