Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 9 Baiona to Vigo

    September 17, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    I wasn’t really feeling it today. The Albergue didn’t have coffee and I walked for about an hour before I found some. After having my coffee there was a rainbow, things were looking up, I thought.
    The weather forecast said rain but we only had a 5 min sun shower just before noon. Great!
    I met Zie from Sweden, we walked most of the way together and stopped for lunch. I had “Choquitos Plancha”… little octopus 🐙. They were grilled but I did not enjoy them. Zie had “Pescaditos Fritos” little fried white fish, they were pretty good if you can get over eating around the head and tail.
    The walk after lunch was long and hot. Walking into Vigo was along the port, mostly shipyards…think Burlington Street. Not nice.
    I arrived at the Public Albergue after 5pm, I stopped at the grocery store for dinner. I know the Albergue does not have a cooking area. There are lots of rules but few amenities. A rubber mattress and no sheets! The one time when I could really use my sleep liner. I guess you get what you pay for, it was only 8€.
    Read more