Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Day 12 Pontevedra to Caldas de Reis

    September 19, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    After being woken up at 6am, I put my ear plugs in and slept til 8am.
    I walked most of the way on my own, listening to a book on Audible. It’s becoming very crowded the closer we get to Santiago. I don’t like it.
    I walked with Paul (Canada) and his wife Cheryl (Florida) for a bit. Paul is a retired Air Canada pilot now living in Florida.
    Today we walked through a lot of vineyards. Of course I tasted the grapes 🍇 sweet.
    Checked in to the Albergue Albor, such a beautiful stamp. Met Barbara and Bridget from Germany. Lucked out with another bottom bunk. After we got settled we walked to the thermal spa to soak our feet and then to the grocery store for dinner. The restaurants don’t open til 8pm and we were too hungry to wait. We picked up fresh ravioli and sauce, it hit the spot. After dinner we went for drinks and wandered around town.
    Read more