Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Last day in Brussels

    February 7, 2020 in Belgium ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    So that's my last day in Brussels before I head of tomorrow onwards to Bruges. It was spent walking around and enjoying the relaxed vibe of the city.

    Not really sure what to say about Brussels it's super different to anywhere I have been. One minute your in the most incredible old traditional square surrounded by tourists, gold plated buildings and chocolate shops the next your in the metropolitan shopping street surrounded by new and high rise buildings and development.

    It's a super cool place to be and I loved having a night out last night, met some cool people, practiced my Spanish a bit and got by great however the Belgian beer was a tad strong and I slept until like 11am 😂😂.

    People are lovely and friendly as well and the trams are pretty cool to be fair. Also so many Irish bars!!

    All round a lovely place to see and spend time. Looking forward to meeting a friend tomorrow
    Read more