Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Last day in Krakow

    February 17, 2020 in Poland ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Well sitting waiting on my first overnight sleeper train to continue my travels into Czech Republic and I must say I'm happy to move on.

    Krakow is lovely in the square and surrounding areas and the trip yesterday with my mum and Sarah was an experience however I must say the following.

    If your coming to Krakow just be prepared to be stopped a fair amount by people wanting money or cigarettes (at least i think that's what they wanted).

    Have to say I don't feel 100% comfortable on my own in this city and its the first time I have felt like that. Maybe it's cause I'm a girl and on my own but I'm so glad I have done it and visited it but I don't think I'll come back anytime soon. I have met some nice people in my accomodation but I'm ready to get on that train now for sure.
    Read more