Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 10

    Wwoofing at Bandusia Country Retreat

    21 Desember 2023, Australia ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    Some tasks: Weeding, painting, cleaning, looked after rabbits and quails..
    They have turkeys, chickens and one duck (2 died (drowned and got attacked by a goanna/monitor lizard), 2 pretty cats, 2 old horses..
    I had some swims in the pool and 2 short bicycle trips otherwise there was not much to see or to do
    It was also not my happy place, the woman was always in a hurry, stressed and always arguing with her partner, didn't seem lucky together either, as a sensitive person sometimes I just couldnt handle it, I didnt felt comfortable,
    we've had very late dinners which I didn't like and so on but I don't want to complain to much, it was still a good experience and nice to have my own private room.
    some how had to stay longer at their place cause I needed time to figure my credit card problems and travel plans out, it wasn't to bad, I have had my own little privat room and yummy fried quail eggs for breakfast..
    Have seen some wallabys the a lot of lizards and also goannas, cockatoos..
    I've met some friends and family of them (Robert, Peter & and his lovely dog, a funny and nice woman unfortunately can't remember her name, her cousin and his girl/David and Claire - funny people they like to drink, they have spayed Christmas until new years at this place)
    Now that I was able to pay (my friend from back home helped my out, cause my card didn't work..very stressful) a tour (with happy travels oz) up the east coast I am off to new adventures, hopefully the weather will be alright, cause it's wet season.

    Mega gestresst wegen weiteren Reiseplanungen, da Zahlung nicht durchging wegen Kartenlimet..
    Schlussendlich mit "happy travels" Ostküsten-tour gebucht, mit der Finanziellen Unterstützung von meinem guten Freund in Deutschland, Danke Nicolas!
    Musste Sparkasse mehrmals kontaktieren um Hilfe zu bekommen..
    Baca selengkapnya