Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Fun Adventure

    October 23, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 88 °F

    My (Anna) massage helped my pain, so I had a much better day. Went to breakfast and tried a coconut 🥥 expresso drink. Interesting and yummy. The lady was kind and gave me a couple of passion fruit when we were leaving. We went on a boat ride exploring the canal. Went through a couple of locks. Met a family from Germany 🇩🇪, one from Costa Rica 🇨🇷, one from Columbia, and a single guy from China 🇨🇳 who works for Tik Tok. We bought a couple of new food items to try at the floating market."(not really floating)
    Explored Wat Arun. The boat ride was a scam. They drop you off at the temple, and you have to pay the entrance fee to get out to the road. Wasn't happy about it, but it was a place I wanted to visit, so it wasn't so bad.
    Next, I went to get another massage, this time from Na while Brian and Bill went for a beer. Went back for dinner to the Indian place from the day before since it was yummy and easy to get vegan food.
    Read more