Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    From Huaraz to Cusco

    March 5, 2018 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    Still feeling icky, I took the 8hr night bus to Lima. I woke up with a gnarly cold and cough 🙁 I tried to catch an earlier flight to Cusco but everything was full. Not the best morning and I was feeling sad to have parted ways with good friends. But I managed to take nap in the airport until 10am before heading to my discount airline -Peruvian. There's no time to be sick on vacation- Onward!!!

    As luck would have it, while waiting in line for the flight (delayed an hour) I met an awesome couple from Spain. As we got to talking we learned that we were going on the same trek, the same dates, with the same company. Unreal! Later we would find out that we were also the only ones on the trek as well... incredible odds. Fortunately for me, this was a really great pair of humans!
    Read more