Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Updates….

    September 13, 2023 in Israel ⋅ ☀️ 82 °F

    Yesterday was a day of climbing in some caves next to an archaeological site (everything here is like this). Soooo much fun but I hurt my poor little finger. 😬

    Today was spent catching up with some friends. One of such is a special pioneer sister who has been here for decades. She offered to treat us to lunch (one of our fave spots downtown Haifa). We hung out at her apt as she showed us her drum set and I smothered her cat who is on drugs that make it unable to escape so easily hehe 😜

    We wanted to leave but our car was blocked in, that’s typical here to double park. See video for reference. Thankfully they left a number to call and a sign in Hebrew that we were hardly able to read.

    We then went to the BEST felafel place for dinner next to the KH. We chatted with this man who stayed open later for us to enjoy our meal and talk about his life as a falafel maker and balancing it with his social life.

    Then was meeting! Hebrew meeting. I have 2 improve comments that honestly should have had more preparation involved. I got one laugh from behind (I didn’t think what I said was funny). 😬 I hope i didn’t say anything too wrong. Lol

    After meeting we went for ice cream and to meet our old landlord to collect some money! Our security deposit from 2016. We never got it before we left! Now, our trip ends up paying for itself. 🙌

    Tomorrow is more activates. Will keep posted
    Read more