Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Southern Ridges Walk

    June 21, 2015 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Most of my explorations have been during daytime, so this evening I decided to switch it up a bit by going for a sunset walk along the Southern Ridge. Since Singapore is only about 130km north of the Equator, the sun here sets pretty early (around 7pm) but not to worry as all the paths were well lit. I hiked the Marang Trail up to Mount Faber Peak, the highest point on the island and offering some of the nicest views I have seen so far. Most of the pictures included were taken there. Then I made my way through the series of walks through Mt Faber Park, making pit stops at the beautiful (but to dark to photograph) Terrace Garden and the red-lit Alexandria Arch. There air was cool and I could hear the peaceful noises of the various nocturnal creates in the surrounding forest. I was feeling quite adventurous so I continued along the Canopy Walk and went through all of Kent Ridge Park. The entire trip took about 2.5 to complete, but the sights and sounds were well worth the trek. I'm back home now about to go to sleep, can't believe a third of my stay here is already over.Read more