Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 1

    August 6, 2022 in Ireland ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Well well...I guess this is the start of my adventure :) Dublin is quite the tourist spot. People were packing the streets and street musicians on the go. The city has tons of history and the architecture is amazing. Many buildings that date back to the 1800s with beautiful stone work. My first hostel was good! Was in a 16 Mixed Dormity and many people were going to bed at 3 am. Starting to learn the lingo and introducing myself. The first time is a little nerve racking. Had a man go on and on about my legs as I ate chickpeas...was quite weird. Met a fellow Canadian on the hophonhhophoff bus tour from BC! Was very nice to chat with and was fun to have along. Doing the whiskey tour distillery was probably one of my highlights. Our tour guide named Emily was a character and shared some laughs with some fellow travellers! I also really enjoyed the U2 music room in the Little Museum of Dublin. It was very fun being in the town where it all started! At the end of the day was I was HAPPY to climb into bed after sleeping an hour and 45 min before my flight (driving home from The Bay) then hopping on a plane at 1pm, landing at 5am and going non-stop!

    Next stop: Killarney (Western Ireland)
    Read more