Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Arrival in Lisbon, Portugal!

    August 10, 2022 in Portugal ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    Helloooo Lisbon!! Wow. Getting in close to midnight was really an adventure...kinda sketchy and maybe not something I'd recommend as a first-time visiting solo traveller but hey!!! It worked out!!! And mannnn did I ever luck out at this hostel! It is called Good morning Solo Traveller Hostel and located RIGHT in the middle of the city! At first it is VERY hard to find because the main entrance is probably 8ft wide because once you go in, you go straight up! Many of the travellers are infact solo and everyone is down to meet! The people here on entry were fantastic! People high fiving me left right and center and I met a new girl from the Netherlands! On my walk in from the bus stop, I passed so many high end bands like Cartier, Rolex, Gucci...honestly I care more about the statues I passed that were also phenomenal! One statue probably every 100m and they are TALL! Finally, I was kinda panicking all plane ride because as my bag was being taken away, I realized she put the bag tag on a loose strap! Tbh I was saying goodbye to my bag and thinking of all the worst case scenarios BUT, no need to worry because my bag made it 😎 Lisbon here we go!Read more