Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Hut Hike Day 2

    September 8, 2022 in Switzerland ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    I got up in the morning, had some breakfast, and hit the hills (another cheap moment - I packed all my food - dinner and breakfast - because you could eat at the hut for 40 Swiss Frank's?!?!? Same amount as staying Blüemlisalphütte SAC the night!!! I think not!) Sleeping was good. I could hear the storm outside going bonkers with rain and wind.bLuckily there weren't many guests that night because there was only a divider between every 2 beds so if there were more people I could've been spooning a stranger...but that wasn't the case luckily. Today was easy peasy because it was all downhill and only 7km. Before heading out, I stood at the edge of the glacier!!! How cool 😝 I met this other solo hiker which was great...until I realized we hike at very much different paces. Anyways I committed to hiking together for the leg but after we parted I was zooming!Read more