Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Welcome to Florence

    September 10, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    And now I'm in Florence! After some go go go action in Switzerland, it's now a change of pace to the small town, laid back Florence. The canal that goes right through the city is beautiful! To catch the sunset, I walked up to the Piazzale Michelangelo (learning this was a VERY popular place to watch the sunset on a Saturday evening!) There was a street performer so I joined the crowd to sit and watch the sunset on the steps! Quite lovely! And of course I had to cap it off with a pizza! (I'm constantly shocked by how cheap food is - 3 euros for a bottle of wine and 9 euros for a pizza is considered expensive!) - treated myself with an Aperol Spritz 😉 (thanks to Anne and Bridget I know what it is!)Read more