Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Escape to Naples

    September 18, 2022 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    Detour to Naples! So I decided to escape to Naples so I could go farther to the Amalfi coast. Naples was like Rome but by the ocean which made it significantly better for me (all my personal opinion). It was still another big city but I just walked along the waterfront and enjoyed the chill day. I called and caught up with some friends back at home which was really lovely. Shout out to my Halifax crew! I will say Italian people are truly lovely. I was sitting on the sidewalk on the phone and I think a family thought I was homeless and offered me a piece of cake. I'll give the compliment rather than taking offense 😂 (I was wearing a Lulu skirt, t-shirt, hair in braids, and wireless earbuds so I really didn't feel like I was dressed for the assumption 😂)Read more