Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Vienna!

    September 26, 2022 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Today we walked, and walked, and walked! I'll start with the highlight being the Viennese chocolate cake, coffee, and ice cream (ice cream was a free bonus!) The chocolate cake was soooo good and a staple in Vienna. Yum. I also really enjoyed going to the local outside market. There was so much fruit, dried fruit, teas, meats, and cheese! It went on for blocks and we smelt so many amazing mixtures of spices and deliciousness. Today we also visited the St. Stephens church which had a huge tower and beautiful organs. We noticed Vienna has so many buildings with a green dome. It's an architectural staple I guess. We finished off at the gardens close to our hostel.

    So thank you Vienna. Another city. I will say the city is quite beautiful and has lots of character. But...tomorrow Mia and I have planned a day trip outside the city to do a hike 😝😋 so happy and excited!!!
    Read more