Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Chiang Mai day 4

    March 24 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    I surprised myself with organisation today. I put a message out into a Hostelworld group chat yesterday (app I've been using to book my accommodation) to see if anyone wanted to get a car to some waterfalls as the tours were expensive.
    This morning at 8.45, 9 other girls met me outside my hostel and we got in a taxi to go to the sticky waterfalls! It was over an hour drive, but so worth it. They are called sticky waterfalls as the limestone deposits on the rock make them easy to climb up, even with water cascading down. There were four levels of waterfalls, we had to walk down hundreds of steps to get to the bottom, so we could start climbing the waterfall. The area was surrounded by lush green forest which made the experience even more magical. We climbed it twice because it was just so fun.
    Had a lazy afternoon and then met some of the girls for drinks and ventured into the Sunday night market. It was so much bigger than the night before, streets upon streets full of stalls selling all sorts. The temples were lit up and surrounded by food stalls and live music, was fab.
    Read more