Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 8 - Tournehem-sur-la-Hem to Wisques

    April 28, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Today, I walked with the Tasmanians, Rebecca and Barclay, for part of the day and with Andrew, from Victoria, almost the entire day. It rained quite a bit, but it was light, and I didn't even bother with my rain gear. Tonight, I am staying in the Abbaye Notre Dame, run by the Nuns. Look it up, the place is amazing! Us pilgrims get the most gorgeous little house, an old hunting lodge, to ourselves and will be sharing dinner with the nuns at 7 pm. I felt strong and confident today, and my backpack didn't bother me at all. Either I am getting stronger or, I have to wonder, if the good company made all the difference. Oh, and I saw an image of Joan of Arc in a church today. One of the photos is of the Brothers leaving their Abbey, down the street. And, no, they weren't heading towards the Nun's Abbey.Read more