Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 14

    Suprise.... Its a MONSTER naan!

    8 marzo, Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Tonight's shenanigans were again a case of utter disappointment that eventually leads to an amazing discovery.

    Michael and I wanted to try out these famous donuts in Hanoi. It was a fair way out of our normal area on the other side of Hanoi Old Quarter. We couldn't find the shop ANYWHERE. It was located on Google maps as being in the middle of a 5 way road intersection, but ended up being 150m down one of the 5 forks! We searched for like 15-20 minutes, and when we finally found it, it was closed because of international women's Day 😭😭😭😭

    At this point, I was disappointed, and I was HUNGRY. But then it got worse. I became HANGRY at the same time as I had a case of choice paralysis. I didn't know what I wanted, so we walked around for ages and I couldn't decide on anything.

    Finally after another 20 minutes of wandering around old quarter, we came across an Indian place that was full of Indian people. I was so hungry and non communicative at this point, but as soon as the idea of naan came into my head, I knew the search was over.

    We ordered a butter chicken, mutton korma, and honey chilli potatoes to share, and I got garlic naan and Michael got garlic cheese naan.

    Well.... When it came out, I was in disbelief. My naan was served on a boat, and it was HUGE. Like, not even in India did they serve the naan this big. Luckily it was not only huge in size, it was big in taste too! Everything was scrumptious. Melt in your mouth good. Such a relief. They even let us doggy bag it to take back to the hotel to eat what we couldn't finish (I barely got through half the naan) tomorrow!

    Now we are relaxing in the hotel and I've got the jacuzzi running to relax before bed!!!! It works a treat, I'll sleep like a baby tonight zzzzz.
    Leggi altro