Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    As Lires to Muxía

    September 2, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    We met up with Sonia for the 9 mile hike to Muxía. It was lovely to listen to Ida and Sonia speaking Spanish all day and I think my ability with the language is also improving. We started in a dense fog with some rain but the weather improved as we went north. We climbed by many windmills and then headed down to Muxía. It is so beautiful here by the sea. We waited in a bar ( I had a caña, draft beer) until the apartment was ready. The place here is on the third floor and it’s lovely! We walked around town and I bought some hand made lace. Then we shopped for food and went to dinner. I ate percebes, which are goose barnacles and Ida had little clams in a delicious sauce. Albariño wine! Then we sat out by another place where a lady sang popular songs and we danced together in the town square!Read more