Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Goodbye @ Universidad Magister

    October 5, 2015 in Costa Rica ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    After 6 weeks being part of the ICP family I leave the university for my trip alone to more beautiful places in Central America :) :(

    I got to know so many great people that were always so helpful, took us to so many amazing places, always cared for us and sometimes forced us to talk in Spanish, I couldn't have had a better time :D

    I came to realize how everything starts with a simple idea and a strong vision and grows to a project that involves so many people from around the world and can finally reach important milestones, such as the initial starting of the continuous education program for the indigenous at Alto Chirripó. I will miss the endless visionary meetings in the evening, the late night pizza, the goodbye parties that end in dancing and jumping into the pool, the hiking on crazy trails, the roadtrips sitting in the trunk and singing old songs and even the rice with beans for lunch at university. I couldn't have chosen a better project for getting to know Costa Rica as it is, pura vida <3
    Read more