Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    On My Way

    September 4, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    I’m currently at Perth airport waiting for my flight to Dubai and then Zurich.
    I’m again flying business class and feeling a bit like I’m not using all the privileges that come with it. The main reason I’m flying business class is for the seat and the room it comes with on the plane.
    I have an allowance of 40kg and my bag weighed 18.5kg so lots of room for souvenirs.
    I thought this time around I would be able to find the water in the lounge but I was looking for plastic bottles, not glass.
    I’ve had a very nice dinner and am now people watching. It’s still an hour before we board but I can’t see any other single female travellers. There’s a few single men but mostly couples with a few family groups and a group of guys returning to work.
    I did think I saw a solo female traveller just now but then saw three glasses of champagne and two glasses of water in front of her. And then I realised I should not be drinking my water from the bottle...

    I should be in Zurich in just under 24 hours.

    Later - I made it to Dubai. The flight was fairly uneventful, some mild turbulence and I probably managed about 6 hours sleep/doze.
    It took me a bit of time to find my way to the lounge. First I could se the signs to my gate but couldn’t workout how to get there. I then realised I needed to go through security.
    After a train ride I found my gate at the very end of the terminal without seeing the signs to the lounge. I asked someone and headed back the way I came. If I looked slightly to my right when I got off the train I would have seen it.
    I’ve had some breakfast (I skipped the plane breakfast) and am about to go and see how complicated it is to have a shower as I am hot and sticky.
    The plane was warm and it’s 35 degrees here.
    Read more