Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Family Time

    September 14, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Today we collected my oldest nephew and we all went to Brunswick Heads for lunch. We had a lovely leisurely lunch of hand made pasta and then went for a walk to the river mouth. The others saw a whale, I saw the splash of the whale. After ice cream we went up to the Cape Byron lighthouse. It was coming in hazy so the visibility wasn’t great but there was at least one whale there. I saw at least a flipper of a whale.
    The boys were hungry again so we headed back to Brunswick Heads for wood fired pizza. While there we called both my sister and sister in law so we could all chat.
    By this time it was dark at well after 6pm. We separated with Jenny and the boys returning via Burringbar and mum and I looked for the straightest route back to Nimbin. I’m not sure we chose the best route as it was quite twisted in places. We ended up going down to Clunes and then through The Channon.
    We got back safely.
    Read more