Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    French Alps

    February 26, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ -1 °C

    Started our journey to Les Carros in France 🇫🇷 about an hours drive from Geneva.

    Confession: I've never seen snow, nor touched it nor smelt it etc so imagine my delight as we arrived, to find it gently snowing ❄️❄️ There's something magical about snowflakes lading on your lashes...

    We're staying in a gorgeous little chalet with a killer view! Spent the day orientating ourselves with the village below, where to get ski passes, where to hire gear, where the best boulangerie is, where to catch a ski bus etc etc.

    After a lot of walking, we snuggled up to a log fire, a great bottle of Cedarburg Shiraz and revelled at the majestic, peaceful snowcapped mountains.

    The rest of the week is going to be pretty interesting trying my hand at skiing. Eeek, hope the new hip holds out!!
    Oh, on the topic of new sports, forgot to upload the video of me trying my hand at Curling sur tapis. I'm a natural as you can see 🤣
    Read more