Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Feb 12 - Farewell Dinner

    February 12, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Our farewell dinner was full of laughs, lots of picture taking and perhaps just a tear or two. Jenny won the draw from the stack of completed questionnaires. Fred won the distance contest - he guessed 3853 km when the actual was 3761 km. Out by less than 2.5%. He got a notepad of NZ $100 bills for his efforts. Gaynor and Bob got a notepad of $5 NZ bills for their dismal guess. We’ll blame that on that pesky miles/kilometres thing.

    And so, this part of the trip has finished. I'm so glad that I was able to experience the many sights and sounds and experiences that New Zealand has to offer. My deep regret is that Doug was not by my side for this once-in-a-lifetime journey. I was honoured to travel with a wonder, fun-loving, caring group and with the world's BEST coach captain and guide, Linda Cruickshank.

    Time for the next adventure!!
    Read more