Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Harry Potter Studio ( Part 1)

    May 1, 2023 in England ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Nik - Ever since we began planning this trip, today's activity...visiting the Harry Potter Studio...was something I was very much looking forward too.

    The tour did not disappoint. At the moment the doors to the Great Hall were revealed, I started to tear up. Seeing the long tables set for a feast, the floating candles...my breath caught in my throat.

    I've read the books and watched the movies many times, and each time I'm drawn into that world of magic. This time...it wasn't imagination. This time I was there and it took my breath away.

    Highlights of the tour were the Forbidden Forest, the two Gringots displays (one before, one after it was ruined by the excaping dragon), Diagon Alley and the big Hogwarts Castle at the end.

    We had read that the tour could be done in 4 hours, but I think that is a serious underestimate. There is so much to see, so many little videos explaining the production and creative processes. It would be impossible to do it all and REALLY take it all in during a full day, let a lone 4 hours. (Honestly, if your a serious Harry fan.... you'd want two days.). As it was we had 5 hours. We missed one and a half sections entirely and had to rush through the second half in order to get back to our bus in time.

    But my gosh was it amazing.

    I took so many photos I'm we're going to have to do two studio posts to get all the images in. (We can only put 10 photos a post.)
    Read more