Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    all the time in the world!

    June 12, 2022 in the Netherlands ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Woke up at like noon in a ROUGH state. Sunday scaries! Had a really slow start to my morning but got showered and texted ave and vi to see if they wanted to grab food. There’s a place near by called “Anne and Max” and I looked up the times and they were open! So we headed there… well they looked closed and I think that’s what the sign in Dutch on the window said too. We kept walking and tried a place we had passed a few times called “Bagels and Beans”. So far the menu descriptions have been in English in all the places we’ve gone, but this menu is COMPLETELY Dutch and not many pictures or recognizable words. So thank you google translate technology for letting me just take a picture of the menu and translating it for me! I got the paddoburger which was a mushroom burger with Parmesan cheese, pine nuts, lettuce, and truffle mayo on a sesame seed bagel. It was very good!! I also got iced coffee (YAY!) which they blend up like a frappe, but it’s so smooth and frothy and not crunchy icey if that makes sense. The rest of the day I just did whatever! The windows in our rooms are so huge and open up fully and I love just having them open!! Plus AC is not common here so it’s nice to just have a bit of air flow! I stretched, learned a sideline, and went to the gym too! Then ave vi and I met up with hunter for a bit and then ordered a papa johns garden party pizza… never knew I liked sweet corn on my pizza until today! Again, it’s smaller portions but it was perfect size to split for us! Turned on some Dutch TV for a bit and heading to bed since tmrw is the 1st day of classes!!Read more