Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Saturday

    June 16, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    I have no pictures for today because i had to leave my phone to charge. We went for a nice long bike ride through Long Sault. I didn't realize that the 45th parallel was right here, there's a plaque at Lock 21. When we got to Mille Roche I realized I forgot to put sun screen on my arms. So Ed and I went into town, bought sun screen and cycled all the way back.

    Then we had coctails and our 2nd (actually 3rd but 2nd recorded on the trophy) annual washer tournament. Uncle Jim and Tony were the winners. Tony is going to give lessons next year!!

    Aunt Luce and Uncle Keith made a nice dinner of bbq'd burgers and salads, plus Aunt Luce's nice lemon pie for dessert. Very delicious.

    Josh and Mel came for a quick visit and dinner for Father's day. They are super excited about their new house.

    We finished the day off with a campfire. It's so nice to be able to do this stuff with the aunts, uncle's, brothers-in-law and sisters. I am very lucky to belong to such a great family!!
    Read more