Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Campanile Hotel Seclin

    September 6, 2019 in France ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Sweet merciful crap! Google directions are going to save my life. I tried to wing it manually for the short distance from the Lille station to the hotel (I was cheaping out by not turning on roaming for that one brief trip) but every time I pulled over to make course corrections I found I was further away from my destination. Ha ha, whaaa?! I was starting to regret renting a vehicle. Finally gave up and asked Google for help. That solved the problem. (Especially the automatic course correction when you take the 4th exit on a traffic circle instead of the third because the you didn't count the second one that looked like a driveway) . These roads would be bloody impossible to negotiate without a navigator.

    My stick-shiftng appears to be a bit rusty. I'm nowhere near as smooth with the clutch as I used to be. No stalls though... Yet.
    Read more