Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    *cue Downtown by Petulia Clark*

    May 23, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Today started with a run back to the lake to allow me to feel less guilty about drinking beers later. I walked downtown, jumped on the free shuttle bus along the 16th Street mall which has now been diverted to 17th Street? Anyway, they are doing a 'revitalisation' of the mall leaving it chaotic, empty and loud. I'm not in a rush to head back that way...
    Paid a whole $6 to see guardians of the galaxy and get a small popcorn #deals. If you've not seen guardians, please go and see.
    Wandered back down the mall to Tony Ohrdorfs favourite shop, Ross for Less. They really have everything you could ever need there. Was stopped multiple times and asked for money, but one nice guy complimented me on my "fit and smile" which brightened my day.
    Hit Chipotle for a burrito the size of a small child. Next I met up with my old assistant coach at one of the many breweries. We shared a few bevs and stories which was so lovely.
    Finishing the day up back at the apartment, cooking and watching the Ed Sheeran doco. So a perfect night to end a solid, lovely day!
    Read more