Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Welcome to Cañon City

    May 28, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    Today I woke up for the last time in Denver. Kendra and I had breakfast then got in the car and drove about 2 hours to her home in Cañon City. The drive is always gorgeous, alongside the Rocky Mountains. We listened to a wedding playlist as she and her partner still need to pick their first dance song!!
    We arrived at their gorgeous house, a 2 bedroom with a huge backyard and I got to meet Onyx and Duke, the two doggos. Had lunch and then I got to meet Kendra's fiance Mitch for the first time! He was also with his sister Makayla who is going to be in the wedding party too. They were both so lovely, and Mitch immediately made me feel welcome. We watched the formula one together and instantly bonded. Kendra was not surprised. We stopped by Sonic, which was always our favourite place to get slushies and ice cream.
    Next we went to home depot and the grocery store to pick up some things. I sat in the backyard playing with the dogs while Mitch and Kendra worked on the house. Finally I helped cook dinner and Mitch made this incredible salad and pesto pasta for us. We then watched a stand-up comedy special by Iliza which was hilarious. I'm so happy to be here and getting to stay with Mitch and Kendra this week.
    Read more