Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Can do Cañon

    May 30, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    Today I woke up and chilled out with the dogs while Kendra and Mitch did some more wedding stuff. Did some weeding to help them out and tried on my dress to make sure it still fit.
    Kendra and I then went to a local coffee shop. We got some drinks and a chocolate pumpkin muffin cause #murica. Kendra then wrote some thank you letters and her vows while I read. Eventually it was time for a beer as well.
    Then we walked the main street seeing all the art work and beautiful old buildings.
    Going home, Kendra and Mitch spoke to the DJ about the events on the day which got me so excited for the day! I told Mitch about the men in Australia at weddings dancing to Eagle Rock with their pants down, in their boxers and now he wants to participate in this tradition.
    Finished the day up with a hike near the Royal Gorge with the dogs. Kendra and I had a good time catching up but we forgot to bring leashes for the dogs... So we walked them on ski poles... Mitch went for a mountain bike! We then went to a Mexican restaurant for dinner, I had a chimichanga and a margarita which were delicious.
    Read more