Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Last day with the fam 😪

    June 13, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    Today I woke up and was not feeling the best. I stayed in bed a little longer and packed up my stuff. I finally emerged and watched some TV with the boys. We then played a collaborative game together which was nice, we won and the whole family got involved even Alora. I helped the boys with more school work after lunch. The task was making up a game outside which both Kai and Hudson loved, we ended up throwing rocks in the field! We then played noughts and crosses with rocks and sticks. The boys played on their tablets and requested I watch them which was sweet. Walker woke up from his nap and then we all played outside for one last time. The boys rode their bikes, played bubbles and Kai played some golf. Then it was time to say goodbye which was sad, the kiddos didn't want me to go, neither did the adults I think. We took some final photos together and then Wells and I headed to Des Moines. The trip was good, we caught up again, talked about the familys future plans. Now I'm hanging in a hotel room, prepping to go to Houston tomorrow!Read more