Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Lagos Day 1

    June 23, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    Just arrived in Lagos! After getting a whopping 4 hours of sleep, we headed to the train station (my first train!!!) where I slept for pretty much the entire train ride. We got here and its hot, real hot. A quick (but felt long) 15 min walk to our AirBnb and after some resting we went to check out the beach. The one that we went to was about a 30 minute walk away, which felt a lot longer in the sun. Surprisingly, the water is pretty cold, refreshing, but not so much my speed. I hung out more in the shaded area which is surrounded by a tall wall of rocks, and slept at the beach for like an hour. Later we went to the grocery store where I saw this huge watermelon (as pictured) and we went home for dinner. Lately we’ve been eating copious amounts of bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Ailish made us delicious fish with risotto and veggies 😋 We wrapped up the night with a messed up episode of Black Mirror that left my jaw dropped the whole episode (S6, E2).Read more