Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 4

    Day trip to Savannah

    8 augusti 2023, Förenta staterna ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    This morning Wiggy and I went to the beach so she could play! She had the best time running on the sand, going in and out of the water, and playing ball! She looked a little crazy because she was so excited! Dan and I decided to take a day trip to Savannah. It was an hour easy drive. We walked through Forsyth park. Ate lunch at The Olde Pink House, Dans pulled pork was amazing. I had a Cheerwine. Which is like a cherry Pepsi, but better and a southern thing! We walked around Savannah and down brought on street. Went into a couple cute shops. We picked up a souvenir for a wild young man we know. Then started to walk back to the car! On the walk back we saw the first Girl Scouts building. They have clean public restrooms you can use, Dan stopped and I kept walking to get the car. While I was walking a lovely Southern summer storm hit! For about 10 minutes I was pelted with rain, thunder, lightning. When I picked Dan up, he was in shock because he didn’t know it even rained! We got back and took wiggy to the beach again to run and play! She loves the beach! 🌊☀️🏝️ Dan and I went to Fiddlers for a late dinner, the seafood soup was amazing!-I needed something warm because it was cold after we got stuck in a thunderstorm that started as we parked! So much rain!!!Läs mer