Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Rebooked

    June 26, 2023 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    After a somewhat rocky start from PDX when the plane experienced mechanical issues, I arrived in Amsterdam (two hours late) with a rebooked connecting flight to Manchester, England. The challenges of traveling.
    A three hour train trip to Glasgow, Scotland and a rendezvous with Joe Hoppe was in front of me...but not before going through customs where I was asked where it was headed, "West Highland Way in Scotland, I replied," to which the customs agent said, "oh, I'm sorry." to which I queried, "because the of the walk or because it is Scotland?" He answered, "both with a smile."
    After arriving at Glasgow Central rail station hours behind schedule it took Boxer nearly an hour to find the Premier Inn he had booked, with a phone that was nearly out of battery.
    After checking in Joe and I found the Hootenanny Pub...Finished off a double burger with chips and washed it down with a beer to call it an eventful and successful day.
    Read more