Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Adieu Paris...Hello Passau

    July 9, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 70 °F

    As I bid farewell to the respite the ‘city of lights’ provided, to start the journey to Germany I am feeling a bit anxious. Traveling by train between two countries in which Boxer speaks neither (or reads) language was a challenge. Layer that with fluctuating train schedules and…the small consolation is I allowed myself an extra day to get to Passau, Germany and the Danube River. The trip included 2 transfers, both in Germany, both with short layovers. One delay in Stuttgart forces Boxer to find a different train from Munich to Passau. With some assistance from a railway official and a fellow traveler whom spoke a little English I was able to complete the final leg of the journey.
    Boxer sampled some fine German cuisine at the restaurant adjacent to his hotel….pared with a German beer.

    Breakfast was as apricot tart pared with sparkling water
    Read more