Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Same Same but Different

    July 14, 2018 in Fiji ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Today was even slower than yesterday. We are really taking advantage of Fiji time. Kath was enjoying the one movie channel and indulged while mum and I went for a swim. Millie swam straight over to the aqua aerobics and I waited with our towels. Wherever she gets her energy from I hope it’s hereditary and starts kicking in soon for Kath and I. For a taste of local action we bought $7 ticket on the Bulla Bus. The open air bus goes all day to the marina and past all the resorts. We stopped at the Lula cafe for a late lunch, burgers for us and fish for mum. Kath and I just had to try the Vona Fijian beer (turtle beer). It didn’t disappoint so we had two. Kath and I went for a swim on our return while mum had a rest. Tea tonight is casual using our food stores and duty free. It’s nice not having to be organised by a clock and lovely to be on holidays!!Read more